Painting staff and customers at Gudrun Sjödén

myf draws apparently

gudrun shop by Myfanwy Tristram

Today is International Women’s Day, and it was very nice to be invited to celebrate the day at the shop of Swedish fashion label Gudrun Sjödén. I took my watercolours and brushes up to Covent Garden in London, and had a really pleasant, if somewhat hectic, afternoon.

You might remember my post a couple of weeks ago, in which I tried out a technique of photographing women and then painting them in a composite image. That was in preparation for this project.

This time, I approached women in the shop to ask if I could snap them. If I’d been worried about people saying no, or looking at me oddly, I needn’t have been: everyone was lovely (even the woman who didn’t speak English, but had a kind husband to translate for me).

I love drawing clothes anyway, and you can rely on Gudrun customers to be brightly-dressed…

View original post ещё 178 слов

Добавить комментарий

